Meet Dr. Alex Figueroa

The best part about being an orthodontist is interacting with our patients and getting to know each one personally. It is great building relationships with patients and their families while seeing each patient mature and blossom.  I have worked in our orthodontic practice since I was 15 years old starting as a laboratory technician making retainers.  I progressed to being a chair-side assistant, and after 10 years of schooling, I am now an orthodontist and partner in the practice. 

Working in tandem with my father is fantastic and brings an added sense of family to our office.  Every person presents his or her own challenges and goals, and therefore I enjoy making each treatment unique and highly personalized.  It is extremely rewarding to see the excitement and improved confidence a great smile brings to our patients.

Education

I received my Doctor of Dental Medicine (DMD) at Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine in Cleveland, Ohio. In addition, I obtained an Orthodontics Specialty Certificate and a Certificate in Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction (TMJD) at the University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry, Eastman Institute for Oral Health in Rochester, New York.

I am a member of the following professional organizations:

In addition to my orthodontic practice, I am actively involved in orthodontic and craniofacial research.  I attend meetings and continuing education programs of the organizations to which I belong to ensure that I stay abreast of the latest orthodontic techniques, treatments, technology and research. I also serve on the board of the West Suburban branch of the CDS.

Outside the Office

I grew up in the northern suburbs of Chicago and currently reside in downtown Chicago. I enjoy spending time with my wife, Jessica, family, friends, and my dog, Cody.  I love to explore all Chicago has to offer including sporting events and finding new and unique restaurants.  I enjoy cooking with Jessica, and we try to recreate some of the most memorable dishes we have shared.  I also try to stay active year round biking along the lakefront, golfing, water and snow skiing.

Back to Top